Rainbow Diet – Colourful Diet To Balance Body Chakras

A colorful rainbow diet will do more than just keep your body healthy — it will also keep your chakras balanced.

Energy is the basis for everything on this planet. The energy in our body runs from the base of the spine and travels up to the top of your head through the 7 energy center, known as 7 Chakras.

Each chakra represents the different energy in the human body.

When our body needs energy, we eat food and you may have heard the phrase “Your body is what you eat.” Today’s modern lifestyle and eating habits are impacting our health.

The energy that we are getting from food is not helping us because we are not aware of what we are eating.

So today I will tell you how can you heal yourself with the choice of food you eat. To heal yourself, you need not be a master or degree holder. A little consciousness can work the same.

Incorporating foods from all the colors of the rainbow is another way to get started healing your chakras, and your life.

7 Body Chakras & the Rainbow Diet

1. Root Chakra Foods

Your first chakra is located at the base of your spine and is connected to your security and survival. When your root chakra is unbalanced you may feel unsafe, fatigued, burnt out, lazy or lethargic or find yourself stressed.

Since this chakra is all about grounding you to the earth and red in color so adding root vegetables and red color fruits and vegetables to your diet can help strengthen your connection to the physical world.

Recommended food for root chakra are tomatoes, strawberries, red apples, watermelon, pomegranates, raspberries, beets, garlic, ginger, turnips, potatoes, onions, etc will help to boost your energy levels and body temperature.


2. Sacral Chakra Food

Your second chakra is located just below your navel. Your sacral chakra is responsible to make you feel your emotions, being open and friendly with other people, and to be in touch with your sexuality and sensuality.

If this chakra got imbalanced you feel less confident, doubting yourself or feeling unworthy of love.

As the sacral chakra is represented by orange color so orange color fruits and vegetables are recommended such as oranges, melons, mangoes, carrots, pumpkin, bell peppers, etc.

When cooking sacral chakra vegetables, try adding spices like turmeric, ginger, or cumin for an extra dose of healing power.


3. Solar Plexus Chakra Food

The third chakra is located halfway between your navel and sternum and is the source of your ego and self-esteem. If this chakra got imbalanced, you feel depressed and sad.

When it comes to foods for your solar plexus chakra, choose sunny yellow fruits and vegetables such as yellow peppers, corn, lemons, and bananas. You can also add in flax seeds and sunflower seeds for healthy fats.


4. Heart Chakra Food

Your fourth chakra is located by your heart and is the center of love and compassion — both for yourself and others.

Heart chakra work as a bridge between your lower three chakras and upper three chakras.

It helps to balance your relationship with yourself as well as with others. When it becomes imbalanced you will be feeling low in vital energy, overworked, fatigued, acidity or toxicity.

Choose green color foods. Add seasonal greens into your smoothie or have the green salad.

Vibrant green nutrient-rich vegetables especially leafy ones like kale, lettuces, spinach, bok choy, and broccoli, will really ramp up the energy of your heart chakra and help to heal it.


5. Throat Chakra Food

The fifth chakra is located in the center of your throat, allowing you to express your emotions and thoughts.

An unhealthy throat chakra can manifest as a cold or sore throat due to an inability to express oneself. Speaking the truth is the best food you can feed your throat chakra.

Blue and black color food will help you to elicit honest communication. Blueberries are one type of throat chakra healing food that is widely available.


6. Third-Eye Chakra Food

The sixth chakra is located just above your eyebrows in the center of your forehead.

Because the sixth chakra is located in your head rather than in your torso like the first five chakras, it has a slightly different nature and is responsible for your intuition power, your ability to plan, forecast, sense, and know. Its color is violet, which indicates peace and tranquility.

Foods like eggplant, purple kale, concord grapes, purple carrots, etc., will help to bring you peace and calm!


7. Crown Chakra Food

The seventh chakra is located on the topmost part of your head and is home to your radiant spiritual center.

Things like mushrooms, garlic, ginger, onion, coconut, and other tropical fruits help to give you strength and power.

Apart from eating the right food, engaging in a spirit-boosting activity like meditation can energize your crown chakra.


If you find the article useful, let me know in the comment section.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

A note to our visitors

This website has updated its privacy policy in compliance with changes to European Union data protection law, for all members globally. We’ve also updated our Privacy Policy to give you more information about your rights and responsibilities with respect to your privacy and personal information. Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our updated privacy policy.